My Favorite Things

Christine Saunders Creative Consultant & Coach Photography & Illustration

Do share if there are organisations or people you would like me to add to this list,

I know I could add to this every day!

Tim Tadder    https://www.timtadder.comhe is raising money for photoassistants out of work due to COVID-19

 

Peter McKinnon   https://www.petermckinnon.com  photographer and video-maker and offers a plethora of tips via video.

 

500 px    https://web.500px.com  500px is a semi-professional social media platform for photographers

 

Photo.net    https://www.photo.net  With over 5 Million images, Photo.net focuses more on the image rather than the photographer.You can ask questions about tips, tricks, techniques, and recommend camera gear.  

 

Tuts.plus    https://photography.tutsplus.com  Free tutorials, learning guides, and online courses to help you learn photo and video skills

 

Creative Live https://www.creativelive.com  Photography courses and tutorials. videos and video courses range from free to over $300.

Nick Turpin www.nickturpin.com  founder of the international street photographers group in-public and Nick Turpin Publishing. Nick has also taught and lectured on contemporary street photography at Museums, Universities and on TV.

 

http://photographytalk.com  Lots of great advice, info, tips 

 

Femme Palette www.femmepalette.com  A platform and a community focused on career development for women 

 

INSPIRATION 

Behance  www.behance.net - a social media platform owned by Adobe which showcases creative work from around the world.

 

Bored Panda www.boredpanda.com

 

One Land Mag https://onelandmag.com

 

The Cool Hunter www.thecoolhunter.net


Its Nice That  www.itsnicethat.com

 

Production Paradise www.productionparadise.com

 

D & A D www.dandad.org

 

Design Taxi www.designtaxi.com

 

Creative Review  www.creativereview.co.uk

 

Posterzine www.posterzine.com 

 

Pin Badges www.pinbadges.es for curated pins and customised pins

 

The Unreasonables www.unreasonable.com 

 

Victoria and Albert Museum

 

The Photographers Gallery

 

Digital Arts www.digitalartsonline.co.uk

 

Lensculture https://www.lensculture.com/

Lensculture is one of the most comprehensive resources for discovering contemporary photography talent around the world.WIth an online magazine, advice, submission reviews, downloadable guides et

 

All about Photo https://www.all-about-photo.com/

Luerzers Archive

This Is Not An Other Agency

 

Awwwards   www.awwwards.com

 

All about Photo https://www.all-about-photo.com/

 

D & A D www.dandad.org

 

Design Taxi www.designtaxi.com

 

Creative Review  www.creativereview.co.uk

 

Posterzine www.posterzine.com 

 

Pin Badges www.pinbadges.es for curated pins and customised pins

 

Victoria and Albert Museum

 

The Photographers Gallery

 

Digital Arts www.digitalartsonline.co.uk

ILLUSTRATION 

 

Association of Illustrators www.theaoi.com  based in UK

Some fave illustrators agents in the UK  include

Agency Rush www.agencyrush.com (based in Brighton)

Artist Partners www.artistpartners.com

Bernstien & Andruiulli www.ba-reps.com

Breed London  www.breedlondon.com

Dutch Uncle www.dutchuncle.co.uk

Folio Art  www.folioart.co.uk

Grand Matter www.grandmatter.com

Handsome Frank www.handsomefrank.com

Jelly London www.jellylondon.com

Pocko (Milan, London & Berlin www.pocko.com

Phosphor Art www.phosphorart.com  (full disclosure I work with Phosphor Art so I am totally biased ha ha!)

We Are Goodness www,wearegoodness.com

ILLUSTRATION AWARDS

 

V & A awards www.vam.ac.uk

AOI award  www.aoi.com

World Illustration Awards in conjunction with the AOI and Directory of Illustration

 

The House of Illustration  www.thehouseofillustration.org.uk

 

The Book Competition created by The House of Illustration and The Folio Society www.foliosociety.com

 

The One Club  www.theoneclub.org Non-profit that celebrates all things creative, champions inclusion & diversity, professional development and awards as well as educational workshops,

 

Salt https://www.nycsalt.org  NYC SALT creates opportunities in visual arts and pathways to college and career for underserved New York City youth from diverse backgrounds who are dedicated to careers in the arts

Adobe Live on Behance is tripling its output for creatives stuck at home. Think daily Illustrator challenges, audio and video masterclasses, design-offs, and much, much more.

The physical Adobe Summit originally planned for March 31 was canceled due to COVID-19, so the digital experience conference went digital. Now, in exchange for your email address, you can watch all the keynotes and more than 100 breakouts free.

 

Core77 https://www.core77.com/student-showcase Online platform to show your illustration work with shows now cancelled because of COVID 19

 

The Creative Process Illustrated: How Advertising’s Big Ideas Are Born

By W. Glenn Griffin, Deborah Morrison

Most design books capture the results of good ideas, but very few capture the idea-generation process in a way that can inspire fresh thinking and better work. However, The Creative Process Illustrated represents a rare and remarkable look into the creative process of the top minds in advertising, and answers the question, “How are big ideas born?”

PHOTOGRAPHY 

Photographes United UK  https://www.photographersunited.co.uk/about

a community that enables all members to work together, with the ideals of professionalism and the valuing of photography, with equality and equal opportunities for all.

Production Paradise www.productionparadise.com

 

D & A D www.dandad.org

 

Design Taxi www.designtaxi.com

 

Creative Review  www.creativereview.co.uk

 

Posterzine www.posterzine.com 

 

Pin Badges www.pinbadges.es for curated pins and customised pins

 

Victoria and Albert Museum

 

The Photographers Gallery

 

Digital Arts www.digitalartsonline.co.uk

 

PHOTOGRAPHY AWARDS

 

IPA www.photoawards.com international photography awards - can I join? Send article?advertise?

 

The Sony World Photography Awards www.worldphoto.org

 

The National Geographic Photo Contest  www.nationalgeographic.com

 

The Monovisions Photography Awards www.monovisionsawards.com 


PHOTOGRAPHY ASSOCIATIONS 

 

Association of Photographers www.aop.org.uk  based in UK

 

Association of Agents www.photoagents.co.uk

 

A.P.A. American Photographic Artists  www.apaamerica.com

 

A.S.M.P. The American Society of Media Photographers


ASAPP Association of Picture Photographers (USA)

 

At Edge showcasing innovative online photography

 

Blurb - publish photographers and artists books

 

Daylight - for art and photography books

 

P.D.N  USA award winning monthly magazine

 

Squint Showcase www.squint -showcase.com. 

 

Silvershotz -showcase with no advertising

 

Zooom - international photography mag

 

Photographes United UK  https://www.photographersunited.co.uk/about

A community that enables all members to work together, with the ideals of professionalism and the valuing of photography, with equality and equal opportunities for all.

 

The Unreasonables www.unreasonable.com 

 

Anomoly www.anomoly.com Much more than an ad agency

 

Tim Ferriss   www.timferris.com  American entrepreneur, authentic and podcaster 

 

COVID-19

MoneySavingExperts.com -  great info for UK citizens 

Amalia Illgner, Money Reporter & Writer and Kit Sproson, Mortgages & Reclaim Writer | 

Worth checking this site often for updates but there is lots of information including :-

Coronavirus Self-Employed & Small Limited Company Help Your rights if you're self employed incl help for limited company director

 

Coronavirus employees' help for the latest on the furloughing scheme.  

Cornavirus universal credit & benefits for the latest on universal credit and other help.

Coronavirus finance & bills help for the latest on mortgages, rent, debts and household bills.

 

CS_logo (Blue).png